Entry in Japan via 3rd Country Indirect route !

  • Post comments:1 Comment
  • Reading time:6 mins read
  • Post author:

Please be noted – As per Indian authorities, if your flight is under Air Bubble, then you should have a return ticket and you are expected to come back to India . We request you to please obey with all the guidelines issued by Indian govt and that should never be breached.

Entry in Japan via 3rd Country Indirect route – After Covid outbreak, Japan has literally closed all its doors if you are travelling from 159 countries, that means it is quote impossible for any one who is from Asia except China to enter Japan. There are many countries which has opened its route via indirect ways for most of European, Asian and middle east nationalities but Japan is very strict for the same.

Entry In Japan Via 3rd Country Indirect route

Is it allowed for foreign nationals to enter in Japan ?

For the time being, foreign nationals who have stayed in any of the following 159 countries/regions within 14 days prior to the application for landing are denied to enter Japan in pursuant to the Article 5, paragraph (1), item (xiv) of Immigration Control and Refugee Recognition Act, unless special exceptional circumstances are found. Note that foreigners (from the countries and regions where the entry bans do not apply) are not denied to enter Japan even when they arrive in Japan via those countries or regions, which are subject to denial of permission to entry, for refueling or transit purpose. Those who entered those countries or regions will, however, be subject to the entry ban.

Please seethis pageOpen a New Windowfor further information about the denial of landing to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Countries from Asia from where you cannot fly to Japan

Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste

Countries from North America from where you cannot fly to Japan

Canada, United States of America

Countries from Latin America and the Caribbean from where cannot fly to Japan

Argentine, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries from Europe from where you cannot fly to Japan

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyz, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican

Countries from Middle East from where you cannot fly to Japan

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Israel, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries from Africa from where you cannot fly to Japan

Algeria, Botswana, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central Africa, Comoros, Cote d’lvoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tunisia, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Can Japan nationalists re-enter Japan ?

The re-entry into Japan of foreign nationals with status of residence who have stayed in certain countries/regions designated in response to coronavirus variants of special concern on border measures within 14 days prior to the application for landing will be denied for the time being unless there are special exceptional circumstances.

(Note 1) subject countries and regions of the measures will be designated and confirmed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. The designation is duly announced.

  • On June 28, 2021, the following countries are designated (The above mentioned quarantine measures already commenced.);
    Afghanistan, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Maldives

I am a Japan Nationalist, can i travel to Japan Via 3rd Country if my current location country is in the Ban list

One will have to have a layover for 14 nights in the 3rd country which is in green list, if the person is in one of these countries at present- Afghanistan, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Maldives.

Also read – India to Canada Via Dubai

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply